Algeria Land

Here's some informations about Algerian land

Land Area 2,381.740 sq km (919,590 sq miles), or over three times larger than the U.S. State of Texas

Landforms Mostly high plateau and the Sahara Desert, including three large sand seas. The Atlas mountains are in the north, and the Ahaggar Massif (Mts.) southeast. There is a hilly and narrow coastal plain along the Mediterranean Sea with a few minor (small) rivers.

Highest Point Mt. Tahat (3,003 meters) (9,850 ft), located in the Ahaggar Mountains

Lowest Point Lk. Chott Melrhir, (-40 meters)

Land Divisions 48 provinces; including Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipaza, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou and Tlemcen.


No comments: